3 #TenMiniTech Rockin’ Reviews @RavPower

Posted on March 7th, 2015 by & filed under Everything Miz Meliz, Product Reviews, Uncategorized

This is a review, not an ad. I received samples of products to try so I can share my experience with you. All opinions are my own and I was not paid to write them. See my disclosure for more details. There may be affiliate links associated with this post and the products mentioned. This means if you want to buy something from the affiliate and use the link to do so, MizMeliz.com will receive a small percentage which helps to support this website.

It’s always fun to get new tech devices. I want to share my experiences on some products I have tried recently. Please let me know if you have tried these or any new products that you think are great.

1.

I love this wireless charging pad together with the S5 receiver from RAVPower International Inc. It is basically a holder for you phone that fits on the dash or air vent and charges your phone while it is sitting there. Dual purpose! Cool, huh! And it’s wireless!

Wireless Car Charger Dock by RAVPower® 

3-Triple Coil Qi Enabled Windshield Dashboard Car Mount Holder with Wide Charging Area Wireless Charger for Nexus 6/5/4/ LG Optimus LTE2/Spectrum Lumia 920,iPhone 4s/5/5s/5c/6/6 Plus,Samsung Galaxy Note 3/2//S6/S5/S4/S3,Nokia Lumia 820/925/1020

List Price: $119.99
Price: $79.99
Sale: $42.99 Free Shipping for Amazon Prime Members

Special Features:

  • In-car smartphone holder wirelessly charge Qi compatible smartphones
  • Wire-free charging starts the moment you put your phone on the charger
  • 1.5A input with 3 x Charging coil to maximize charging efficiency(Input:DC5V/1.5A , Output:DC5V/1A)
  • Adhere securely to windshield / dashboard / air vent; extra sticky suction cap – sticks to smooth and even textured surface
  • 360° rotatable head to position your device for perfect viewing while driving
So far, what they say is true.

“At RAVPower we take great lengths to ensure our products are made using the highest grade of components available.” @ravpower

20141231_11393720150129_185650IMG_5429This is a favorite product that I love so much I can’t do without it now. Top quality. Easy to install. (Especially if you put it on your “Honey, Do List!”) Simple to use and very powerful. Essential for everyone who uses their cell phone as an everything device. Keep your phone within eyesight while driving, great for GPS. Charges quickly and efficiently. Nothing to plug in, just set the phone on the holder and go. Never worry about your phone falling off the passenger seat and falling on the floor! Adjustable sides easily tighten and release with one touch for easy removal. I have mine on the vent and it has stayed on for over a month with no trouble at all. My Samsung Galaxy S5 fits on the base even with the bulky Body Glove cover and charges right up.

Miz Meliz Rating: A+ for power, ease of use, top quality.

2014-09-23 20.57.56 (1)2014-09-23 20.57.56 (1)2014-09-23 20.57.56 (1)

2.

Next up, this is now always in my car to charge our various devices and it is great because you can plug in two at the same time. It’s the RAVPower Dual Port 24W / 4.8A USB Car Charger(Comes in White & Black.

iSmart Dual USB Port Car Charger by RAVPower® 

24W / 4.8A for iPhone; iPad; iPod; Samsung Galaxy; Kindle; LG; Nexus; Motorola ; Blackberry; Nook; Bluetooth Speakers and Headsets; HTC One; External Batteries and More (Mine is White)

List Price: $39.99
Price: $29.99
Sale: $9.99 Free Shipping for Amazon Prime Members

Special Features:

  • RAVPower Dual Port 24W / 4.8A USB Car Charger charges your iPad, iPhone, iPod, HTC, Blackberry, MP3 Players, Digital Cameras, PDAs, Mobile Phones
  • Smallest Available: Smaller than most 10 / 15 watt options (2.9 × 1.0 × 0.9in) adding minimal bulk to your console. 12 / 24 volt input compatible with all standard cigarette-lighter sockets.
  • Two iSmart Charging Port: Detects your device to deliver its fastest possible charge speed up to 2.4 amps per port or 4.8 amps overall.
  • Sophisticated circuit design with over-heated, over-current, over-charging protection. Charging will be automatically stop when battery is full.
  • Input:12-24V; Output:DC 5V 2.4A & 5V 2.4A; Certified by RoHS, CE, and FCC
20141208_072433usb car charger 2 usb car chargerThis is a must have at $10! Get this for everyone you know. Extrememely nice quality casing, with a glossy finish makes this look worthy of plugging in your expensive devises to charge while you drive. This isn’t a give-away shottzky. It appears heavy duty in style, but it is as compact as they come. You can’t go wrong with this charger. Keep it in the car and charge up your iPhone and an android or other device at the same time. Very fast and powerful. I love it!
MizMeliz Rating: A for it’s sleek and efficient design and super powers.
2014-07-31 12.24.132014-07-31 12.24.132014-07-31 12.24.13

3.

Last one…3 for 3. I had been wanting to get a led desk lamp for my son’s bedroom night table. This turned out to be perfect!

Dimmable LED Desk Lamp by TaoTronics®

Elune TT-DL08  (6W, Flexible Arm, 3-Level Dimmer, Touch-Sensitive Controller, Glossy Black)

List Price: $79.99
Price: $59.99
Sale: $35.99 Free Shipping for Amazon Prime Members


Desk Lamp20150215_115700When it arrived in the mail, I thought for certain I got the wrong thing. I thought, uh-oh. This is going to be too small. Maybe it is one of those clip on kind. But it turned out to just be quite compact when folded. It opened up and is exactly the right size for a desk or night table. All of the features make it stand out and it’s modern design and abilities make it perfect for the young person or tech enthusiast in your house or office.

desk lamp

Miz Meliz Rating: B+ for style, savvy, and sophistication. A bit pricey.

Bonus.

Check out my reviews on Amazon and prior Miz Meliz Posts.

Order one of the above items here:

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “3 #TenMiniTech Rockin’ Reviews @RavPower”

  1. Erin says:

    I could really use something like this! My phone is ALWAYS dying one me!! 😛 A wireless charger would be awesome to have!

  2. Susan Cooper says:

    I love the wireless car charger dock. I could seriously use that. Thanks for the share. 🙂

Join the conversation

%d bloggers like this: